Ho! Ho! Ho!

Get The Subway Chronicles for everyone you know!

At my office grab bag holiday party last week, someone actually got a wooden ying/yang salt-and-pepper shaker.

Don’t be that person! (Here comes my plug…)

Pick up a copy of The Subway Chronicles: Scenes from Life in New York for everyone on your gift list. They’ll love you for it!

It’s only $14.00 (discounted if you order from Amazon or Barnes and Noble.com). Can’t think of a better stocking stuffer.

Check out the table of contents in my profile section or visit the website for more details.

One comment

  1. I just found your blog and I happen to have read “The Subway Chronicles,” too. (I love Jonathan Lethem’s essay about Hoyt-Schermerhorn, in part because I also wonder about the past of those closed-off tracks.) I’m pretty much a subway nerd…I go to art school and my friends laugh when I tell them that I’m determined to work for the MTA some day. Really, though, there is something soothing about riding the trains, not least of which is the built-in relaxation time on one’s way home from work. Anyway, happy holidays.

    Like

What's on your mind?

