Things I’ve Never Done

1. Gone anywhere in South America

2. Scrapbooked (including but not limited to decoupage)

3. Cleaned behind my refrigerator

4. Danced the tango

5. Watched The Rocky Horror Picture Show

6. Played Angry Birds

7. Marched in a parade

8. Been inside a mosque

9. Skiied

10. Seen the Northern Lights

image via Wikipedia


11. Been Freshly Pressed (Helloooo, WordPress!)

12.ย Watched one full episode of (any) CSI

13. Kept a plant alive inside my apartment longer than 3 days

14. Read War and Peace.

15. Gone skinny dipping

16. Eaten less than a wholeย box of Thin Mints in one sitting

17. Mowed a lawn

18. Been blond

19. Understood string theory

ย 

20. Thanked you for reading this blog and contributing whether by your comments, sharing it with friends or sending your positive vibes. Thank you!

What are some things you’ve never done?

 

34 comments

    1. Thanks, Kathy! It was so much fun to make this list. Just thinking about what I haven’t done and some things I might like to do.

      Like

  1. Very fun post. I’ve never played angry birds, and have no desire to. ๐Ÿ˜‰ There are many things I’ve never done, and many I still plan to do.

    Like

    1. I don’t really have a desire to play Angry Birds either, but I know so many people who are just addicted to it. I wonder why! ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

    1. Please do! It would be so fun to read your list.
      You have an advantage on # 19 with MEH. I bet he could break it down for you. When he does, maybe you could help me out. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. Great post! And never mowed?? How does this happen? What’s your secret?? Actually, I don’t mind mowing, ๐Ÿ˜€
    I can nod my head in agreement to many of your “never dones”. Now go do some skinny dipping! (this is off my list – an advantage of living next to a creek out of town as a kid:)

    Like

    1. I think I wouldn’t mind mowing either. I could totally get in the zone, but I live in the city – no lawn to mow I’m afraid. And no creek to go skinny dipping in. I’m going to have to trip out your way. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  3. Funny… I got loads as well.
    I never
    Owned a donkey
    Learned Japanese
    Got into the Vatican
    Published a book
    Didn’t say what I was thinking when it might have been better not to
    Was red haired
    Adopted a child
    Slapped my boss
    Left out coffee in the morning
    Ate half a pack of popcorn
    Wore white socks

    Like

    1. Those are some great ones, Caroline! Thanks for adding your list.
      I have never left out coffee in the morning either. And I hope I never have to.

      Like

  4. It’s kind of fun looking at these lists and seeing what I actually have done and what I haven’t. For example, from your original list I haven’t done # 1, 6, 8, 11 (I’ve given up hope). 12. 14, 19. I’ve never had surgery like Kathy. I’ve never owned a donkey, gone to the vatican, officially published a book (unless dissertations count), adopted a child, or slapped my boss. I think I’ve done everything else mentioned so far.

    Like

    1. It was a fun list to write. Of course there are many other things I haven’t done ;), but these are the ones that came to mind right away.
      I think we should both keep hope that we’ll be Freshly Pressed someday!

      Like

  5. What a great list! I don’t even know what some of the things on it are. What’s Angry Birds? (Ha! You thought I’d say string theory, din’cha?) You’ve NEVER cleaned your fridge? Seriously? I want to know how you get around that.
    I saw RHPS as a live play in Berkeley when I was 17. It was amazing. And weird too…kinda scared me, actually.
    I’ve never been to South America either, or gotten a Brazilian wax.

    Like

    1. Actually I’ve never cleaned behind my fridge. Though I’d be lying if I said that there aren’t a few moldy experiments inside the fridge too.
      You saw RHPS in Berkeley when you were 17? I’m so impressed! You’re my hero!

      Like

      1. Oh, BEHIND the fridge…how did I miss that? (Reading and replying to blogs while at work…not recommended.) You had me excited there…thinking there was some way to get out of cleaning the inside. LOL!
        Wish I could say RHPS makes me really cool, but someone else bought me the tickets for my birthday, and I had no idea what we were going to see. (Was I ever surprised!)

        Like

  6. What fun! I also feel a little more comfortable with myself, as I haven’t done many of the things you mentioned. Though I have eaten an entire box of Thin Mints in one sitting. You’re shocked, I’m sure. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Lenore, I would be much more shocked if you said that you’ve never eaten an entire pint of ice cream in one sitting. ๐Ÿ™‚ I know your love for the ice cream!

      Like

    1. I’ll accept a 75% understanding of string theory, but as far as #14 goes I have it on good authority that you keep a copy on your coffee table to impress your guests. I’m doing the same. I’ll let you know if anyone is duly impressed.

      Like

  7. Love this idea. I just uploaded War and Peace on my Kindle, so MAYBE I’ll finally read it.
    Can’t believe you’ve never mown grass! I had to do it when I was a teenager and what a pain. So glad we have a lawn service now.
    I’ve done #2,3,5,7,8,9,11,13,15,17 &18, but don’t yet have a clear understanding of string theory. I like reading about it, though.
    I think it’s a travesty that you’ve haven’t been Freshly Pressed yet.

    Like

    1. a Kindle is the perfect way to read War and Peace. That is one heavy book to lug around! I’m thinking about reading it. Does that count? ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

What's on your mind?

